The Gallery: 8pm

3

September 27, 2012 by talkaboutyork

Tara Cain over at Sticky Fingers blog runs The Gallery in which you’re encouraged to post a picture that represents her chosen theme for the week. This week the theme is 8pm.

Before you look at my picture and judge me, let me explain. I’ve been single parenting all week while my husband is gallivanting working in Germany (Oktoberfest time…). We have a house full of builders who make more dust than you can possibly imagine is humanly possible. I’ve lost the battle and am just letting the dust accumulate. We haven’t unpacked many boxes. We’re living a pretty basic existence.

So when it gets to 8pm and I’ve managed to get the kids to bed with the usual bickering and moaning and lack of teeth cleaning, I think, you know what, I just can’t be arsed to cook in my dust-encrusted kitchen but I’m hungry. More importantly, I need wine. And I wonder what utter trash is on the telly so that I can focus on that instead of the bits of concrete that have fallen into my toaster.

This picture captures my 8pm. Please notice the dust and the box in the background.

The perfect evening in

3 thoughts on “The Gallery: 8pm

  1. Gina Caro says:

    Sounds like my evenings x

  2. Glad I’m not alone it in then Gina!

  3. Iota says:

    Cooking for one isn’t ever very inspiring. I think a glass of wine is a great antidote to all that dust.

Leave a Reply

